ZODIANET Company

ZODIANET is a company specialized in the development of communicating objects associated with Internet technology.

Located at the Saclay plateau in Essonne, ZODIANET is a startup that controls all trades of its domain, from the propagation of radio waves between communicating objects to the information representation languages for Web 2.0 .

Vision

On the one hand, the habitat now has smart objects grouped around of heterogeneous, autonomous and disjoined systems (in "islands").The information representation is generally poor with a rustic human-machine interaction. however, this information is rich in environment variables ("Input/ Output"). When the mobile man leaves his domicile, he loses contact with it, as if a drawbridge raised. It can't, for example, manage the forgetting after his departure or anticipate his return.

On the other hand, WEB/Internet techniques now make it possible to represent the information in a natural and powerful way. The complexity of exchanges is effaced by an ergonomy as "simplistic". In addition, the Internet now extends to mobile phones with very intuitive touchscreen terminals (iPhone, Android), which allows mobile man access to information in a way never seen before. However it should be noted that this information is usually impersonal (Web, H2C interaction: Human to Content) or interpersonal (emails, H2H interaction: Human to Human): It transits from "database to database" or "keyboard to keyboard".

The conviction of ZODIANET is that the convergence between domestic smart objects and Internet going to revolutionize the relationship between mobile man and his home (H2M relationship: Human to Machine).

 

Mission

ZODIANET, supported by the INT, CRITT CCST, JESSICA CAP'TRONICScientipôle InitiativeScientipôle Capital, and Oséo Innovation, works to materialize the convergence between domestic communicating objects and WEB/Internet technologies the most recent.

This convergence provide new services. The most existing task for ZODIANET (and a real challenge) is of course to provide a sufficiently simple and intuitive environment, so that man of the XXIe century can create his own services in response to his own needs.

ZODIANET was encouraged in this task while receiving the seat of the Regional Council of Ile de France, the price "Fibre de l'Innovation 2008" award from Optics Valley.

La société ZODIANET

ZODIANET est une société spécialisée dans le développement d'objets communicants associés aux technologies de pointe Internet.

Située sur le plateau technologique de Saclay dans l'Essonne, ZODIANET est une startup qui maîtrise tous les corps de métier de son domaine, de la propagation des ondes radio-électriques entre objets communicants jusqu'aux langages de représentation de l'information Web 2.0.

 

Vision

D'une part, l'habitat dispose aujourd'hui d'objets communicants regroupés autour de systèmes hétérogènes, autonomes et disjoints (en "îlots"). La représentation de l'information est généralement pauvre avec une relation homme-machine rustique. Par contre, cette information est riche en variables d'environnement (les "entrées/sorties"). Lorsque l'homme mobile quitte son domicile, il perd contact avec celui-ci, comme si un pont-levis se relevait. Il ne peut, par exemple, gérer l'oubli après son départ ou anticiper son retour.

D'autre part, les techniques WEB/Internet permettent aujourd'hui de représenter les informations d'une manière naturelle et puissante. La complexité des échanges se trouve comme effacée par une ergonomie "simplificatrice". En sus, Internet s'étend aujourd'hui à la téléphonie mobile avec des terminaux tactiles très intuitifs (iPhone, Android), ce qui permet à l'homme mobile d'accéder à l'information d'une manière jamais rencontrée auparavant. Cependant il est à remarquer que cette information est le plus souvent impersonnelle (Web, relation H2C: Human to Content) ou  inter-personnelle (emails, relation H2H: Human to Human):  Elle transite de "base de données à base de données" ou de "clavier à clavier".

La conviction de ZODIANET est que la convergence entre objets communicants domestiques et Internet va révolutionner le rapport entre l'homme mobile et son foyer (relation H2M:  Human to Machine).

 

Mission

ZODIANET, soutenue par l'INT, le  CRITT CCST, JESSICA CAP'TRONIC, Scientipôle Initiative, Scientipôle Capital, et Oséo Innovation, œuvre à matérialiser la convergence entre objets communicants domestiques et technologies WEB/Internet les plus récentes.

De cette convergence naissent de nouveaux services. La tâche la plus passionnante pour ZODIANET (et un véritable challenge) est sans doute de fournir un environnement suffisamment simple et intuitif, pour que l'Homme du XXIe siècle puisse créer lui-même ses services en réponse à ses propres besoins.

ZODIANET a été encouragée dans cette mission en recevant au siège du Conseil Régional d'Ile de France,  le prix "Fibre de l'Innovation 2008" décerné par Optics Valley.